Not ready to have a child part 2


I wrote this because I saw that a young woman taped herself getting an abortion. She said it was to demystify abortion; she also felt she was not ready to have a child. This whole notion really hit me hard. As a father of 3 children I can tell you that being a parent is one of the greatest things ever and to say that is insulting to me. It left me feeling empty inside and with a host of questions.

Why would one get pregnant and then destroy it? Is this woman so jaded that she can’t even love her own child? Is this freedom? Does she realize that she just ended a life? What are you trying to prove? There are people that would adopt this child, do you realize this?

This child that was aborted was not ready to have her as mother and would have been much happier with another mother. However this has happened and happens on a daily basis all through out the world. It is amazing that people will sacrifice their own children for temporary happiness when children are such a wonderful blessing.

If you are considering having an abortion, please please please consider having the child. You can put the child up for adoption too and if you decide to raise this child yourself then there are many resources out there. Lastly as a father myself who had a lot of financial hardship when we had our first born. I  have never ever regretted having him. He is one of the most amazing blessings in my life. I can tell you from first hand experience that having a little child wrap their arms around your neck and say I love you daddy is one of the most emotional and wonderful experiences you can ever have in your life.

Leave a Reply

