Yes, Your Kids Will Be You When They Grow Up


Yes your kids will be just like you imageIn a recent parenting article I read there was a shocking statement that children turn out to be just like they are parents. What a shock, right? But if you think about it, isn’t it the truth? How many of you are just like your parents. Not just personality wise, but career, income, hobbies, likes and dislikes and so on?

Sometimes when I’m dealing with my kids, I think to myself,’ My goodness it might just like my dad,’ or,’ That is something my dad would say.’ In fact I am sure most of our parents thought the same thing. Sure, we want things to be different. But, we return to what we know and what is comfortable.

This is why I say that yes your child will be a criminal, if you are a criminal. Your child will be a writer, if you are a writer and it goes on and on and on. It’s not something to worry about, because you turned out just fine. Even with your parents being who they are.

-If you like this article, please take a moment to share it with others :)-

Leave a Reply

