Why I am protecting myself and my baby from screen time: Guest post


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This article is written by my sister. Its about not allowing your kids to watch tv or have a minimum amount of screen time. It also does a good break down of alternatives to letting your kids watch tv. Such as playing games and reading books. I personally have enjoyed the article. However being the father of four kids, there definitely is a time and place for letting your kids watch tv. Especially if it is to save your own sanity.

I could go into a lot of detail about why I think tv is okay but that is a subject for another article at another time.

The above image is used with creative common license: http://www.flickr.com/photos/kradlum/8391718885/

Leave a Reply

